A Salute to Milano

Screen Shot 2019-07-17 at 10.04.06 AM

D.I.T.C. affiliate Milano is one of the illest MCs in NYC. And though he may not get the same shine as some of your favorites, his uncanny ability to body beats with poise, confidence and slickness deserves all the accolades. If I had to pick a starting five of my favorite rappers right now, he’d be my power forward.

With his new album Boulevard Author—which is produced entirely by Showbiz—on the way this Friday, my like-minded blog bro Robbie at Unkut took the time to put together a downloadable playlist of some of ‘Lano’s most slept-on tracks from the past.

Peep the tracklist and download link below.

A Salute to Milano (Tracklist):

1. ‘Where You Been At’ [Produced by T-Ray]
2. ‘Got It On Me’ [Produced by P Brothers]
3. ‘Warriors Drum’ [Produced by Lord Finesse]
4. ‘The Formula’ [Produced by Showbiz]
5. ‘Rep For The Slums’ [Produced by Ahmed]
6. ‘What Kind Of Shit You Want?’ [Produced by P Brothers]
7. ‘Somewhere Different’ [Produced by Chaze]
8. ‘Global Warming’ [Produced by Ahmed]
9. ‘Show ‘Em Man’ [Produced by Showbiz]
10. ‘Hold Ya Weight’ feat. Agallah [Produced by Agallah]
11. ‘And Now’ [Produced by Agallah]
12. ‘In A Zone’ [Produced by P Brothers]
13. ‘M.I.L.A.N.O’ [Produced by Chaze]
14. ‘Show ‘Em Part 2’
15. ‘Dangerous’ feat. Big L [Produced by Ghetto Pros]

Download: A Salute to Milano (Unkut)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.